Gary Montalbano Art

Gary Montalbano Art

Gary Montalbano Art

Last year at the CTNX I bought this print and the artist, who I spoke to for a while, signed it for me.

A few month ago at the end of summer I went to a portfolio review at the CSGallery and Gary was one of the reviewers. So I got to show him what  I do this time and we had a good chat and he gave me some really great advice, that I did follow and when I signed up for the ” Raising the bar recruiting” for the CTNX this year I was chosen for a 15 minute one on one. I felt so happy and the talk went well and not only did I find out from Tina Price,  the organizer of the CTNX, that it is quite something to be chosen to do the one on ones, but I got more feedback to help me continue to build my portfolio.

 Anyway Gary was at this years CTNX as well and I went up tho thank him for his help in September. So as it happens when you are at the same convention for 3 days, we talked a lot more and he and I became friends.

He has been working in the movie industry for years and we realized that we both worked on “Spirit, Stallion of the Cimarron”, he was in layout. Gary has some impressive Concept Design and Visual Development Credits to his name and his own art is quite amazing.

Check out his website and see for yourself, I am so lucky to be able to meet and become friends with some of the best talent there is in the world.

Gary Montalbano Art

Gary Montalbano Art

Gary Montalbano & me

Gary Montalbano & me @ CTNX

Gary Montalbano Art

Gary Montalbano Art

 

This entry was posted in Animation, Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment