Raymond Logan Artist

Raymond Logan Artist

A few years ago I met this artist, Raymond Logan and his work has captured me immediately.

No ordinary object painted in still life has ever interested me in the slightest and countless studies of famous artists have failed to interest me in still life, until I saw Raymond’s paintings.

His approach and broad strokes and the beautiful vibrant colors bring life to a lifeless piece and he manages to make these objects live somehow. It is no surprise I have been following his work since and I try to see his show in the Beverly Hills “Affair in the Gardens” show at least once a year.

Over the last couple of years we talked a lot and I got to know Raymond a little better and I am proud to call him friend. I was even lucky enough to score one of his daily paintings for myself.

Raymond’s work encompasses people portraits and landscapes, but to me the way he makes everyday objects jump out at you from his canvas, is what keeps me so mesmerized with his work. Check it out for yourself, his link is in my blogroll.

Raymond Logan

Raymond Logan

Raymond Logan

Raymond Logan

This is my little Raymond Logan gem

This is my little Raymond Logan gem

IMG_1007

 

Image | This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

