The amazing Art of Samantha Youssef

The Cheshire Cat by Samantha Youssef

The Cheshire Cat by Samantha Youssef

Samantha is a fellow artist on team Hullabaloo and we officially met last November at the CTN Expo in Burbank.

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Every time I see one of her drawings I get inspired to do some work of my own, I am not sure how she does it but she is an infinite resource of inspiration and her work really speaks to me.

Samantha is a master in life drawing and no wonder she is artistic director at Studio Technique and has a wonderful book “Movement and Form” coming out that I can’t wait to get my hands on.

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Not only is she an amazing artist, but she is also the sweetest person I ever met.

We clicked immediately and I hope she will come to L.A. soon so we can hang out a lot more. As we where talking we realized that we both worked at DisneyToonStudios at Sydney around the same time and I can not believe I never ran into her then, this was about 8-9 years ago. Who knows, but I think I worked on one of her Tarzan scenes, or at least it looks like I had one just like hers on my desk that I remember.

Anyway now we are on the Hullabaloo team and I can’t wait to see her work and hopefully be able to collaborate with her on a scene again. For now I let her work do the talking as usual and stay tuned for more.

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Art by Samantha Youssef

Amy, myself and Samantha at CTN

Amy, myself and Samantha at CTN

This entry was posted in Animation, Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

