Leopard in a tree…

"Leopard in a tree" by Alexa Summerfield

“Leopard in a tree” by Alexa Summerfield

This painting was inspired by a photograph of renown photographer Thomas D. Mangelsen.

A few years ago I walked into the showroom in Las Vegas and the photograph was hanging in the entry and I was instantly transported to a far away place and I knew then I had to paint it. I love cats and this one was too amazing to pass up.

I found the perfect frame some time ago and it was about the size of the original I had seen, at 48″ X 36″ it is my largest painting ever and it took some time for me to finish it. But here it is and I love it.

Thomas D.Mangelsen "Shades of Saphire"

Thomas D.Mangelsen “Shades of Sapphire”

This entry was posted in Art, Personal Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

