CTNX Day One

Andreas Deja Q&A

Andreas Deja Q&A

I had a huge surprise when I bumped into Elio who I worked with at DisneyToonStudios Sydney. He now lives in Argentina where he is from, but he is here to promote his brothers book “Sugar Art”. I had not seen him in 7 years so it was a nice reunion.

I walked around at least 50 times and still there was always something new to look at, it is rather overwhelming at times, all that talent and inspiration in one place.

I said hello at a few booths where friends where exhibiting and I run into a few old colleagues from the DreamWork’s days.

I allowed myself a few splurges and I got a couple of books. “Martini Chic” by my friend James Lopez, “Directing for Animation” by Tony Bancroft, whom I worked with at Duck Studios and “Walking your Octopuss” by Brian Kesinger.

Capping off day one with a Q&A with Andreas Deja, awesome.

Elio & I

Elio & I

Brian Kesinger

Brian Kesinger

Image | This entry was posted in Animation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

