CTNEXPO in Burbank

I am off to the CTNexpo in Burbank this weekend.

This convention started a few years ago at the Marriott Hotel in Burbank across the airport. Tina Price and a few artists decided to get together and have a show and tell there to reignite the passion for animation and to get others involved to lecture and show their talents. I was there for that first small gathering back in 2007 I believe it was.

Well what do you know, 5 years later and it is huge now, all the studios are there and thousands of artists, students and animation lovers gather for a week end of art, lectures and networking.

CTN has become the ComicCon of animation and for people wanting to work in the industry this is a must.

My dream is to have my own booth next year. So off I go and i will be posting how it went when I get back.

Link | This entry was posted in Animation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

